New Blog

Recently, I’ve been thinking I need to do a little revamping of my blog, including changing the domain name. See, here’s the story behind my blog.

Back in the summer of 2009 (I know, that’s like a REALLY long time ago), Casey told me I needed a blog. I didn’t agree. Then eventually we came up with a blog. Something that people may not know about me is I have gone by 2 names over the past 10 years: T.J. and Tim.¬† All my new friends called me T.J. while my family and old So Cal friends called me Tim.

Well, I’m to the point where more people know me as T.J. than know me as Tim. But since Casey was the blog creator, we went with timtypes.wordpress.com and Timothy Types TMI as the blog title. Recently, I’ve changed it to T.J. Types TMI, but I can’t change the domain very easily. So I still get the occasional “Tim” comment. I don’t mind, but it really just isn’t the name I’m accustomed to seeing and have it be associated to me.

To be honest, my dad even calls me T.J. now (random bit of trivia, he was the first to call me T.J. when I was born, but only my mother’s father called me T.J. after I was 1 until he died when I was 11.) After my dad got remarried, I was surprised at the fact that his wife as well as my step-siblings were all introduced to me with my name being T.J. When I asked him when he started calling me T.J., his wife asked “What else would he call you?” Apparently, I’d always been T.J. to her.

Well, anyway, I’ve recently decided to move this blog to another wordpress site that’ll hopefully be easier to locate. The address is: http://tjbronley.wordpress.com. But, my favorite part about it is what the sites name is. No, it has nothing to do with my name. But click on it and you’ll see a fairly familiar phrase for those who follow my blog regularly. So, starting in September, I’ll be blogging from there. Until then….

Alien abductions are involuntary, but probings are scheduled.

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 401 other followers

