First of All, Alien Abductions Are Not Volunatry

So, my friend Casey was trying to catch my attention through Y! Chat today (which will be yesterday by the time you read this). She was not happy with me not responding and so she said, “were you so distraught over the Dodgers that you allowed the aliens to abduct you?” After I finally got back to her and saw her question by saying, “First of all, alien abductions not voluntary.”

Why do I say this? Well, it’s random quote day, I guess.

My personal favorite quote that I came up with comes back from my Moen days at Utah State University. I was talking to Necia in her room. Necia had dry erase pens (or not dry erase, whatever) that she would use to write notes on her mirror. So, one day, I wrote on her wall, “When in doubt…” and I was trying to think of something to add. I came up with “When in doubt, blame the person most mutually known and furthest away.” For the next 18 months, Mary and I will be blaming her cousin Valerie. Casey and I always have Kimmy while Kimmy and I have either Kirsten or Maggie. Jer and I get Paul (who Jer went to high school with and I lived across from in Orem, very random). Mike (the guy I carpool with) and I get anyone we go to church with. My dad and I have a toss up between my older brother Chris or my sister Apryl. It’s nice to know who to blame.

My next quote that I like is when Kimmy was getting annoyed at my random story of how Casey and I are going to kidnap her and her boyfriend, take them to Vegas and make them get married. Now, it’s never going to happen (but it sure seems like a great movie idea) but Kimmy still wasn’t happy with it. I replied with, “If I’m not being creative, I’m not having fun.” Now, that’s not always true, but as a general rule, yeah it is.

But then, my favorite one again involved Necia. She was helping me with an English paper and she was explaining this very important problem she was finding with my paper. But, my brain was turned off or something and the next thing I said was, “I know you’re trying to make a point, I just don’t know what it is.” We laughed (I think hers was a more annoyed laugh). It’s still funny to look back at that moment.

Well, I guess I’ll leave it with that.

One Response

  1. […] But Probings Are Scheduled Posted on January 26, 2010 by tbronley So a few months ago I wrote a random post with the title of First of All, Alien Abductions Are Not Voluntary. You can check out the randomness of that post here. […]

Comments are closed.

