Time to Wake Up

I’m very much not motivated to write a blog today. But, I’m going to give my best shot at it.

Wow….still can’t come up with anything. I’m a little tired. My body wants a Monster. But all the cold ones are in the conference room downstairs where a meeting is taking place.

You know what, I haven’t seen a single box of Girl Scout Cookies yet. I still ate like 5 cookies at my in-laws last night. Those cookies just call my name and say “We’re here to take over the world! There’s no way to stop us.” And yet, we all know that eating the cookies is the only way to prevent them from taking over the world.

So, it’s been about 2 hours since I started this blog post. In that time, I’ve figured out a mistake I made about 6 weeks ago. At least I fixed it. But I also worked out during my lunch. I was very proud of my 33 minute stationary bike ride where I did 5.63 miles and supposedly burned 180+ calories. For me, that’s really good. I can barely do 15 minutes on the Wii Fit, and that’s fun exercise. But, I honestly have to say that I have more energy than I did earlier this morning (as you can tell from my rambling up above that I left for your viewing (dis)pleasure.) (If you haven’t noticed by now, I love parentheses.)

So, now that I’m awake, I have to say that I have been a slacker at writing lately. Honestly, I’ve done a little on Eli and the Amethyst (whose title I am thinking about changing, again.) But I’ve been doing a lot of brainstorming. I’m not sure what direction I’m going to take anything, but I hopefully will be able to get something going soon. My creative juices need to be refilled I think.

Well, I’m going to end this post and start my next one so hopefully tomorrow you’ve got something better read (well, you do, it’s just probably not going to be my blog.)

So, here’s the opinion seeking question of the day: Does my title Eli and the Amethyst sound too much like the ‘going trend’ in book titles? There are two things I intend with my series: 1) Even if it gets titled this, I don’t intend to have each title of the series be Eli and the ____. 2) If I titled it The Amethyst of Esam Alee I won’t be titling each book in the series The (different gemstone) of Esam Alee.

What do you think?

One Response

  1. Remember, Thin Mints = Borg

Comments are closed.

