This Week: Book Academy

Before I start ranting about the awesomeness that is known as the Book Academy, I’m going to talk about the awesomeness that is chocolate…I mean….the wonderful woman known as Annette Lyon. She was recently interviewed for..um…can’t recall. But here’s the link to her interview concerning “Chocolate Never Faileth.” Best thing I learned from that interview: She has a pecan pie (my all-time favorite pie) that needs to pass my inspection. (If you don’t know, I love pecan pie so much that I could honestly sit and eat a whole pie during the day…maybe in a sitting. Yeah, that makes me look/sound fat.)

Back to the Book Academy. Hmm…what I can say….oh….I noticed there are biographies on the site now! Isn’t that awesome? Yeah, I guess that’s all I can say about the Book Academy now. I’m going. I’m excited to see all the new friends I’ve made in the last year since the previous conference, more since LDS Storymakers, but the point stands.

Also, this week, I’m going to focus a little more on writing as last Saturday I took the first part of the CMA (Certificate of Management Accounting, or something like that) exam. I don’t know if I passed. I kinda hope/feel like I did. But I won’t find out until the testing window closes in October. And between now and then, I take the second test. So I have plenty to worry about between now and when I find out how I did.

After the test though, my brain was about as fried as a fried egg. I ended up taking a nap, which was so nice to do. And I found a new game for my new phone called Alchemy. So yeah, now that I’m ‘alive’ again for a week or two, I just want to promote The Book Academy, chocolate (in the form of a cookbook), and studying so much that your brain feels like it’s going to ooze out your ear.

Alien abductions are involuntary, but probings are scheduled.

2 Responses

  1. Yay for a certain cookbook being mentioned! Looking forward to seeing you at the Book Academy.

  2. You know, Lord of the Rings Online is now free to play… in case you get bored…

    And, as a side note, I love chocolate, but I don’t like Pecans. Sorry.

Comments are closed.

