Music Mashups Round 9

Time for Round 9 of the awesome Music Mashups. Casey and I were on top of it this week. As always, visit her blog for 1-10.

11. Some Girls Accidentally In Love Do….Really believe that Edward will come rescue them or Harry Potter is better off with them and not Ginny. Right, Kimberly the pink Power Ranger is going to just jump through my window to take me away or Daphne from Scooby Doo is gonna need me to rescue her from some moron in a mask. Yeah, keep dreaming.

12. Never Live Like You Were Dying Alone…cause if you’re gonna go, you might as well take someone with you, right?

13. Good Slide Directions…sit on your butt. Extend your legs with your feet in front of you. Push off. Go “Wheee” until you hit the bottom. Repeat.

14. It’s My Kinda Jumper Party…Well, unfortunately, you only get to attend one jumper party. So I guess when you go, enjoy. You’re not going to another one.

15. Ladies Love Jaded Country Cowboys….”Girls don’t bring home the bad guys, Logan. They bring home the good guys.” Now I want to watch X2: X-Men United.

16. True Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap: I’m not even going to go there. Well, except to ask what the difference between a True Dirty Deed and a Fake Dirty Deed is.

17. Nothing On But the Radio Because of You….It’s all your fault. You threw the basketball, it hit the TV. You got frustrated with the computer and threw it out the window. Thanks a lot! Now we have to listen to the stupid radio with the annoying people that won’t shut up and play music.

18. Don’t You Wanna Stay Barely Breathing: I mean, come on, barely breathing is better than not breathing at all. Not quite as good as breathing normally, I know. Sometimes, in writing, I feel like my characters are barely breathing. They need more life sometimes. Or…at my writer buddy Graham’s suggestion, I could just kill them off.

19. Daddy’s Cowboy Casanova Money: Did Daddy leave Mommy for….nah, not going there. If my daughter starts seeing a Cowboy Casanova, I’m going to have some Cowboy Casanova Money…for a shotgun that will hang in my living room.

20. You Lie On a Plain: As opposed to You Stand on a Mountain? Or are you shouting false information in the middle of a field. “The sky is green!” “Purple elephants parade in my house!” “Harry Potter is my best friend!” “Bella is hot!” (Ok, maybe those last two are a sign of a delusional mind. You may want to see someone about that.)

Alien abductions are involuntary, but probings are scheduled.

One Response

  1. #13 is my favorite. Wheeeee!

Comments are closed.

