Hazardous Universe

Well, yeah, that’s a given when you live with a fairly destructive almost 2-year old little boy who thinks that anything electronic is a weapon of mass destruction.

But you know what, Hazardous Universe is the title of a new book coming out written by the awesome Julie Wright. (In case you don’t recall, I named Julie one of the five finalists in Survivor: LDS Authors. To this day, she’s still honored. If she says she’s not, I’m sure she’s lying.)

So, what’s important to know here? It’s Julie. I actually know a little about the book too. But I’m sure I’m mixing up a few things in my head right now. What’s really important is that tomorrow night from 6-8 pm, Julie and Kevin Wasden (who came up with the idea for the book and did all its illustrations, from what Julie told me) will be at Barnes & Noble in Murray, UT for their epic launch party. How do I know it’ll be epic? Do I need to go through this again?

So, to sum up what I said on Twitter and Facebook yesterday: Be there or be stupid.

And as always,

Alien abductions are involuntary, but probings are scheduled.

One Response

  1. I think the weather conditions through the mountains will be too treacherous for me to make the journey.

Comments are closed.

