Elana-ish Vocabulary

So, I have this author friend, Elana Johnson, who I’ve mentioned before. FYI, she’s seriously one of the nicest people I’ve ever met. But she’s got some interesting vocabulary terms. Actually, she’s got some cool vocabulary terms. Here are some of my favorites along with some explanation of what they mean.

Awesomesauce: Loosely translated: the substance of something that is awesome, however, can be used in place of awesome. It’s a conundrum.

Lamesauce: The opposite of awesomesauce. Duh!

Frawesome: Friggin’ awesome said by only the really cool people or really lazy. I’m usually classified by the latter.

Desuckify: Removing the things that suck, commonly referred to editing and revising a manuscript.

Craptacular: Things that are so crappy, they are the opposite of spectacular.

Craptastic: See craptacular and replace “spectacular” with “fantastic”

I’m sure there are many more words. Just have a good conversation with Elana (which only those made of awesomesauce do) and you’ll learn some new frawesome vocabulary. It’ll desuckify your life and you’ll no longer be craptacular lamesauce. I mean, really, no one wants to be that craptastic.

Alien abductions are involuntary, but probings are scheduled.

2 Responses

  1. Elana is awesomesauce! She really is a nice person, easy to talk to and funny!

  2. Awesomesauce and craptacular are prominent words in my vocabulary. But you talk to me 5 days a week, you already know this.

Comments are closed.

